There are seven areas of learning in the Early Years Foundation Stage. These are key areas of child development.

The areas of learning and develoment are:

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Known as the prime areas and :



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

Known as specific areas.

We have a selection of activities and resources in each of these areas to help you to promote the learning and development of all your children, in your child care setiings.











Newsletter signup